Education Entertainment

Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland Win 2018Nobel Prize in Physics

Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland won the 2018 Nobel Prize in physics on Tuesday for “for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics.”

The physics prize honours researchers for discoveries in phenomena as enormous as The Big Bang and as tiny as single particles of light. Ashkin, of the U.S., was awarded the half the prize, and Mourou and Strickland, of France and Canada, respectively, were jointly awarded the other half.

The $1.01 million prize, which can be shared by as many as three people, is decided by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

To read full article CLICK HERE!!!

About the author


Uniquebaze is owned by Anyanechi Onyebuchi Unique who is a Stand up Comedian and Also an Entrepreneur.
If you wish to book me kindly click on Here. Smiles!!


Leave a Comment